First Impressions

After lunch I walk back to Chambers. But sat waiting with the Clerks is mind numbingly boring and they’re not exactly friendly. I make my escape by asking where the loos are and I get directed up the stairs. HOC mentioned to me before that his desk is on the top floor, so that’s where I’m heading. I can hear men laughing, perfect, I don’t bother knocking, I just enter.

The men laughing are 2 members of chambers; unfortunately HOC is not here, so I introduce myself, making up something about being sent up by clerks to read through bundles. Slipping my coat off while speaking is great distraction and they’re easily fooled. I hover round until I’m offered a seat, the only place being HOC chair! Ha!

After about 20mins HOC returns and I spend the rest of the day sat with the 3 men being vivaciously flirty, but at the same time witty, so I seem smart enough to leave a good first impression.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment