Introductions

I’ve always had an eye for the older man, especially if he’s got money and manners. So on the first day of my mini pupillage I hit jackpot when I was sent to work with the Head of Chambers (HOC).

I was sat in the clerks’ room at 9am filling in some confidentiality form and in he walks. Tall, good looking, silver fox in his 50’s, I immediately grab his eye by slowing rising from my seat to shake his hand and introduce myself. I’m 6ft tall in heels and dressed immaculately, he looks impressed. He has a firm handshake, that’s another one of my boxes he ticks!

We step out of chambers and walk towards the court. He’s making me laugh already, making jokes about my faux fur coat.

He asks the cliché question, ‘So why the Bar,’

I answer with ‘Well I love dressing up; costumes, uniform etc.. oh and I’m really bossy,’

‘Dressing up, ay?’

I reply with a wink…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

